Upcoming events

  • No upcoming events

Follow Us

Log in

Our Leadership

2023-2024 Board of Directors

Scott M. Goldstein, MD


Donald Morris, DO

Immediate Past President
Sharon Taylor, MD​

Gautam Mishra, MD​

Chair, Bylaws And Rules Committee
Michael J. Azar, MD

Secretary, Legislation & Representation        
David I. Silbert, MD

Chair, Nominating Committee                
Robert Bergren, MD
Co-Secretaries, Medical Practice 
& Payment System

Jeffrey Henderer, MD
Frank Manning,  MD

Jared Knickelbein, MD

PA Ophthalmology PAC
Mark C. Maria, MD​

Secretary, Public & Prof Information

Donald Morris , DO

Secretary, Membership
Natasha Kolomeyer, MD

Secretary, Education
Sonia Mehta, MD

Secretary, Public Health
Kenneth P. Cheng, MD

Secretary,  Young Ophthalmologists, MD​

Jason Flamendorf, MD

Chair,  Legacy  Ad Hoc Committee

Edward Bedrossian, MD

AAO Councilor
Robert Bergren, MD 
Scott M. Goldstein, MD
Sonia Mehta,  MD 

​AAO Alternate Councilor
Natasha Kolomeyer, MD

Member At Large
Edward Bedrossian, Jr., MD, FACS
​Roger P. Zelt, MD, FACS

Jeffrey D. Henderer, MD

Joel Brown, MD

Emeritus Secretary, Membership

David S. C. Pao, MD

​​Emeritus Secretary, Legislation and Representation
Joseph W. Sassani, MD


Executive Director
Melanie Greene

Government Relations/Lobbyists
                                  Andrew Goodman, MBA

2023 Liaison Representatives

Medicare Carrier Advisory Committee Representative
Sharon Taylor, MD

​Representative to PA Medical Society Specialty Leadership Cabinet
David I. Silbert, MD

Pennsylvania Academy of Ophthalmology.  All Rights Reserved.
PO Box 11922  | Harrisburg, PA 17108
Phone: (717) 829-8412  | Info@paeyemds.org
Site Map |  Contact Us  | Terms of Use   | Privacy Policy

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software